Kosher

AZL flag holder TransparentKosher SlaughterhouseKosher is that which conform to the regulations of kashrut (Jewish dietary law). Food that may be consumed according to halakha (Jewish law) is termed kosher in English, from the Ashkenazi pronunciation of the Hebrew term kashér (כָּשֵׁר), meaning “fit”. Food that is not in accordance with Jewish law is called treif (Yiddish: טרײף or treyf, derived from Hebrew טְרֵפָה trāfáh). Animals are only considered ‘kosher’ if they are slaughtered barbarically in a particularly cruel fashion known as Jewish ritual slaughter. Any mixture of meat and milk, wine or grape juice (and their derivatives) produced by gentiles is also considered treif. Many Christians buy Kosher foods with the impression that Kosher is based on the biblical dietary laws which can be seen especially in Leviticus 11. However, the truth is that the kosher system is based on the Talmud which insults Jesus Christ and the Virgin Mary. A further deception claims that the ‘Kosher’ mark is quality insurance even though kosher products are usually filled with GMO products. This implies a marketing technique to spread the GMO products of international Jewish conglomerates even more probable considering the kosher tax. This refers to money paid by food producers to Jewish certification programmes in order to have their food classified as conforming to Jewish dietary standards, and the corresponding significant increase in price passed on to consumers. Profits from the kosher tax support Jewish organizations and food producers who refuse to impose this tax are labelled “anti-Semitic“. New laws in 2014, also require the government to stockpile kosher food for national emergencies.

%d bloggers like this: